Love Facebook and spend most of the time there?! Then you might have probably figured out that your favourite social media does not notify you when you are unfriended you. Facebook explicitly says in its help center, “If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.” That is done because you should not feel bad that you are unfriended. This unfriending may be classified into two cases. One – the person doesn’t want you to be in his friend list; Two – Your friend has deleted or deactivated the account.
There are many many curious people around just like me, to simply have a notification in case you are unfriended. There are several apps and pages which claim to tell you when you are removed from someone elses’ list. But the Unfriend Finder was really working great. But now, the service is shut down and I was not able to find it on Google Webstore. Also the scripts on UserScripts seemed to be removed!
So I went on and checked out the official site and it said –
“The social network asked the removal of the extension because it violates its terms.
Specifically, Unfriend Finder injects unauthorized code into the social networks’s source code in order to alter the way that the webpages are rendered in users browsers
It adds unauthorized links to users’ bookmark sections;
And posts unauthorized notifications regarding which users have “unfriended” the user or “ignored” his or her friend requests.
I cannot enforce this and will cease the developement of this Extension.
Unfriend Finder has been around for 3 years, and many of you enjoyed this, but it cannot go further.
Thank you for your support. “
So what do you think? For Good or Bad?